Wellspring Birmingham Gilgan House

Change location

Online Programs

Well on the Web is an extension of the programs available in the Wellspring Centres across the country, enabling those who live far from a physical centres, or those not well enough to leave their homes, with access to Wellspring’s special brand of care and support.

Community Group Programs

web_CommunityPgms_800x400

Wellspring is pleased to host the following community groups:

Look Good Feel Better

Monday November 25, 7-9 p.m.
Monday December 16, 7-9 p.m.

Please go to lgfb.ca to register

To boost your morale, the Look Good Feel Better Program offers cosmetic workshops, seminars on skin care, wigs and hairstyles for women who are receiving chemotherapy or radiation therapy. This is a program of the Canadian Cosmetics, Toiletry and Fragrance Association Foundation.

Click here to sign up for the workshop — Fill out the registration form and select the session you would like to attend. For assistance, call 1-800-914-5665.

Colorectal Cancer Resource Action Network (Drop-in)

Sunday November 17, 1-4 p.m.

Melanoma Support Group (Drop-in)

Wednesday,December 4, 6:30 – 8 p.m.

Ostomy Support Group (Drop-in)
Tuesday, November 26, 7:30 – 9 p.m.

Halton-Peel Myeloma Support Group (Drop-in)
Saturday December 7, 11 a.m. – 2 p.m.

Prostate Support Group (Drop-in)
Wednesday, November 20, 7 -9 p.m.

Wednesday, December 18, 7-9 p.m.
www.pccn-oakville-mississauga.com

Triple Negative Support Group (Drop-in)
Sunday, November 10, 2 – 4:30 p.m.
Sunday, December 8, 2 – 4:30 p.m.
For more information, email: triple.s.babes@gmail.com

Explore all Programs