Wellspring Chinguacousy

Change location

Online Programs

Well on the Web is an extension of the programs available in the Wellspring Centres across the country, enabling those who live far from a physical centres, or those not well enough to leave their homes, with access to Wellspring’s special brand of care and support.

Qi Gong

Qi Gong is a traditional Chinese system of health preservation that combines movement, meditation and breathing exercises to promote emotional, spiritual and physical well-being. It is gentle in nature and easy to learn, making it well suited for patients who are in-treatment or who are feeling unwell. Qi Gong has been shown to reduce stress, help improve the ability to cope and achieve a sense of calm and overall well-being. The physical benefits include improved flexibility, balance and range of motion.

Drop in program

Drop-In Program: This program requires no ongoing commitment and is especially helpful for those who are not feeling well, are in treatment or are coping with symptoms that make commitment difficult.

Explore all Programs

Program Details

Upcoming Dates:

  • Thu Dec 19, 2019: 10:00am - 11:30am
  • Thu Jan 2, 2020: 10:00am - 11:30am
  • Thu Jan 9, 2020: 10:00am - 11:30am
  • Thu Jan 16, 2020: 10:00am - 11:30am
  • Thu Jan 23, 2020: 10:00am - 11:30am
  • Thu Jan 30, 2020: 10:00am - 11:30am
  • Thu Feb 6, 2020: 10:00am - 11:30am
  • Thu Feb 13, 2020: 10:00am - 11:30am
  • Thu Feb 20, 2020: 10:00am - 11:30am
  • Thu Feb 27, 2020: 10:00am - 11:30am

Category:

Coping Skills

Designed For:

Patients, Caregivers, Volunteers

Access:

Drop-In

Register Now or Login