Wellspring Edmonton

Change location

Online Programs

Well on the Web is an extension of the programs available in the Wellspring Centres across the country, enabling those who live far from a physical centres, or those not well enough to leave their homes, with access to Wellspring’s special brand of care and support.

“FELT” Images

 

Join well known Edmonton artist, Helen Gladson and psychologist, Dr. Marilyn Hundleby, as you create an image with beautiful colored natural fibers.  This is 8-week program provides a special opportunity to work with Helen as you create shapes out of many different types of fibers.   In the felting process we also discover many things about ourselves.

Helen is not only an inspiring teacher, but she is the owner of Orappa Creek Fiber Art.  As an aside, over many years Helen and her husband have raised Angora goats.

“This group has grown so close as we created these images, encouraging each other and laughing through it all.”

“Now I understand why people become so passionate when they create art – it’s so energizing!”

“Working with wool has been amazing! The softness, the colours…and the beautiful finished pieces.”

 

 

Please note, our programs are designed for adults only.

Registration or appointment required

Registration or Appointment Required: This program requires a commitment to attend all sessions.

Explore all Programs

Program Details

Upcoming Dates:

Felt Images 2020 01-02

  • Fri Jan 10, 2020: 10:00am MST - 12:00pm MST
  • Fri Jan 17, 2020: 10:00am MST - 12:00pm MST
  • Fri Jan 24, 2020: 10:00am MST - 12:00pm MST
  • Fri Jan 31, 2020: 10:00am MST - 12:00pm MST
  • Fri Feb 7, 2020: 10:00am MST - 12:00pm MST
  • Fri Feb 14, 2020: 10:00am MST - 12:00pm MST
  • Fri Feb 21, 2020: 10:00am MST - 12:00pm MST
  • Fri Feb 28, 2020: 10:00am MST - 12:00pm MST

Felt Images 2020 03-04

  • Fri Mar 6, 2020: 10:00am MST - 12:00pm MST
  • Fri Mar 13, 2020: 10:00am MDT - 12:00pm MDT
  • Fri Mar 20, 2020: 10:00am MDT - 12:00pm MDT
  • Fri Mar 27, 2020: 10:00am MDT - 12:00pm MDT
  • Fri Apr 3, 2020: 10:00am MDT - 12:00pm MDT
  • Fri Apr 10, 2020: 10:00am MDT - 12:00pm MDT
  • Fri Apr 17, 2020: 10:00am MDT - 12:00pm MDT
  • Fri Apr 24, 2020: 10:00am MDT - 12:00pm MDT

Category:

Expressive Arts

Designed For:

Patients, Caregivers, Bereaved, Family

Access:

Registered

Register Now or Login