Wellspring Edmonton

Change location

Gentle Yoga Friday

Please let us know if you find that you are unable to attend this program, as we have a wait list of members who may fill the space. 

Instructor – Nancy

Yoga is an ancient and well-known health practice, encompassing a wide variety of poses or postures that promote flexibility, strength and balance.

Along with the physical poses, the classes include mindful breathing and meditation which can improve clarity, focus and relaxation. A guided relaxation exercise typically completes the class.

Participants are gently guided through a series of poses. There is no pressure to perform as this is a time to give close attention to the body in its present state without any judgement. This program is focused on wellbeing, replenishing ones’ energy and allowing the body to heal.

Since you do ONLY what your body is capable of on any given day, all are welcome regardless of yoga experience. Attendance in the class is on the advice of your physician.

Please bring your Yoga mat, a cotton or wool blanket, and a Yoga strap or old tie.

Please download, complete, and bring this Yoga Waiver Form to class.

“Every class made me forget my cancer. The instructor was smart, caring and hopeful … an incredible spirit.”

“I came to support my mother. She gained so much from it, and I would even pay to take it again myself!”

 

IMPORTANT: Participants must be able to get up and down from the floor without assistance.

 

Please note, our programs are designed for adults only.

Please download, complete, and bring this Yoga Waiver Form to class.

Note: Due to high demand, people who have not previously taken a yoga class at Wellspring will be given preference.
Registration or appointment required

Registration or Appointment Required: This program requires a commitment to attend all sessions.

Explore all Programs

Program Details

Upcoming Dates:

Gentle Yoga Fri. 2019 09-11

  • Fri Sep 6, 2019: 2:30pm MDT - 3:30pm MDT
  • Fri Sep 13, 2019: 2:30pm MDT - 3:30pm MDT
  • Fri Sep 20, 2019: 2:30pm MDT - 3:30pm MDT
  • Fri Sep 27, 2019: 2:30pm MDT - 3:30pm MDT
  • Fri Oct 4, 2019: 2:30pm MDT - 3:30pm MDT
  • Fri Oct 11, 2019: 2:30pm MDT - 3:30pm MDT
  • Fri Oct 18, 2019: 2:30pm MDT - 3:30pm MDT
  • Fri Oct 25, 2019: 2:30pm MDT - 3:30pm MDT
  • Fri Nov 1, 2019: 2:30pm MDT - 3:30pm MDT

Gentle Yoga Fri. 2019 11-12

  • Fri Nov 8, 2019: 2:30pm MST - 3:30pm MST
  • Fri Nov 15, 2019: 2:30pm MST - 3:30pm MST
  • Fri Nov 22, 2019: 2:30pm MST - 3:30pm MST
  • Fri Nov 29, 2019: 2:30pm MST - 3:30pm MST
  • Fri Dec 6, 2019: 2:30pm MST - 3:30pm MST
  • Fri Dec 13, 2019: 2:30pm MST - 3:30pm MST
  • Fri Dec 20, 2019: 2:30pm MST - 3:30pm MST

Category:

Exercise

Designed For:

Patients, Caregivers, Volunteers, Family

Access:

Registered

Register Now or Login