Wellspring Edmonton

Change location

Gentle Yoga

Please let us know if you find that you are unable to attend this program, as we have a wait list of members who may fill the space. 

Instructors: Monday – Sharon McMullan-Baron | Wednesday – Jen Maio

Yoga is an ancient and well-known health practice, encompassing a wide variety of poses or postures that promote flexibility, strength and balance.

Along with the physical poses, the classes include mindful breathing and meditation which can improve clarity, focus and relaxation. A guided relaxation exercise typically completes the class.

Participants are gently guided through a series of poses. There is no pressure to perform as this is a time to give close attention to the body in its present state without any judgement. This program is focused on wellbeing, replenishing ones’ energy and allowing the body to heal.

Since you do ONLY what your body is capable of on any given day, all are welcome regardless of yoga experience. Attendance in the class is on the advice of your physician.

Please bring your Yoga mat, a cotton or wool blanket, and a Yoga strap or old tie.

Please download, complete, and bring this Yoga Waiver Form to class.

“Every class made me forget my cancer. The instructor was smart, caring and hopeful … an incredible spirit.”

“I came to support my mother. She gained so much from it, and I would even pay to take it again myself!”

 

IMPORTANT: Participants must be able to get up and down from the floor without assistance.

 

Registration or appointment required

Registration or Appointment Required: This program requires a commitment to attend all sessions.

Explore all Programs

Program Details

Upcoming Dates:

201811GYM

  • Mon Nov 5, 2018: 11:30am - 12:30pm
  • Mon Nov 19, 2018: 11:30am - 12:30pm
  • Mon Nov 26, 2018: 11:30am - 12:30pm
  • Mon Dec 3, 2018: 11:30am - 12:30pm
  • Mon Dec 10, 2018: 11:30am - 12:30pm
  • Mon Dec 17, 2018: 11:30am - 12:30pm

Gentle Yoga 2019 Jan-Feb

  • Wed Jan 16, 2019: 11:00am - 12:00pm
  • Wed Jan 23, 2019: 11:00am - 12:00pm
  • Wed Jan 30, 2019: 11:00am - 12:00pm
  • Wed Feb 6, 2019: 11:00am - 12:00pm
  • Wed Feb 13, 2019: 11:00am - 12:00pm
  • Wed Feb 20, 2019: 11:00am - 12:00pm

Gentle Yoga 2019 Mar-Apr

  • Wed Mar 6, 2019: 11:00am - 12:00pm
  • Wed Mar 13, 2019: 11:00am - 12:00pm
  • Wed Mar 20, 2019: 11:00am - 12:00pm
  • Wed Mar 27, 2019: 11:00am - 12:00pm
  • Wed Apr 3, 2019: 11:00am - 12:00pm
  • Wed Apr 10, 2019: 11:00am - 12:00pm

Gentle Yoga Mon. 2019 Jan-Mar

  • Mon Jan 7, 2019: 11:30am - 12:30pm
  • Mon Jan 14, 2019: 11:30am - 12:30pm
  • Mon Feb 18, 2019: 11:30am - 12:30pm
  • Mon Feb 25, 2019: 11:30am - 12:30pm
  • Mon Mar 4, 2019: 11:30am - 12:30pm
  • Mon Mar 25, 2019: 11:30am - 12:30pm

Category:

Exercise

Designed For:

Patients, Caregivers, Volunteers, Family

Access:

Registered

Become a Member / Login