Wellspring Edmonton

Change location

Online Programs

Well on the Web is an extension of the programs available in the Wellspring Centres across the country, enabling those who live far from a physical centres, or those not well enough to leave their homes, with access to Wellspring’s special brand of care and support.

Gentle Yoga Thursdays

 

Please let us know if you find that you are unable to attend this program, as we have a wait list of members who may fill the space. 

Instructor – Jen Maio 

Yoga is an ancient and well-known health practice, encompassing a wide variety of poses or postures that promote flexibility, strength and balance.

Along with the physical poses, the classes include mindful breathing and meditation which can improve clarity, focus and relaxation. A guided relaxation exercise typically completes the class.

Participants are gently guided through a series of poses. There is no pressure to perform as this is a time to give close attention to the body in its present state without any judgement. This program is focused on wellbeing, replenishing ones’ energy and allowing the body to heal.

Since you do ONLY what your body is capable of on any given day, all are welcome regardless of yoga experience. Attendance in the class is on the advice of your physician.

Please bring your Yoga mat, a cotton or wool blanket, and a Yoga strap or old tie.

Please download, complete, and bring this Yoga Waiver Form to class.

“Every class made me forget my cancer. The instructor was smart, caring and hopeful … an incredible spirit.”

“I came to support my mother. She gained so much from it, and I would even pay to take it again myself!”

 

IMPORTANT: Participants must be able to get up and down from the floor without assistance.

 

Please note, our programs are designed for adults only.

Please download, complete, and bring this Yoga Waiver Form to class.

Note: Due to high demand, people who have not previously taken a yoga class at Wellspring will be given preference.
Registration or appointment required

Registration or Appointment Required: This program requires a commitment to attend all sessions.

Explore all Programs

Program Details

Upcoming Dates:

Gentle Yoga Thu. 2020 01-03

  • Thu Jan 16, 2020: 10:30am MST - 11:30am MST
  • Thu Jan 23, 2020: 10:30am MST - 11:30am MST
  • Thu Jan 30, 2020: 10:30am MST - 11:30am MST
  • Thu Feb 6, 2020: 10:30am MST - 11:30am MST
  • Thu Feb 13, 2020: 10:30am MST - 11:30am MST
  • Thu Feb 20, 2020: 10:30am MST - 11:30am MST
  • Thu Feb 27, 2020: 10:30am MST - 11:30am MST
  • Thu Mar 5, 2020: 10:30am MST - 11:30am MST

Gentle Yoga Thu. 2020 03-05

  • Thu Mar 26, 2020: 10:30am MDT - 11:30am MDT
  • Thu Apr 2, 2020: 10:30am MDT - 11:30am MDT
  • Thu Apr 9, 2020: 10:30am MDT - 11:30am MDT
  • Thu Apr 16, 2020: 10:30am MDT - 11:30am MDT
  • Thu Apr 23, 2020: 10:30am MDT - 11:30am MDT
  • Thu Apr 30, 2020: 10:30am MDT - 11:30am MDT
  • Thu May 7, 2020: 10:30am MDT - 11:30am MDT
  • Thu May 14, 2020: 10:30am MDT - 11:30am MDT

Gentle Yoga Thu. 2020 05-07

  • Thu May 21, 2020: 10:30am MDT - 11:30am MDT
  • Thu May 28, 2020: 10:30am MDT - 11:30am MDT
  • Thu Jun 4, 2020: 10:30am MDT - 11:30am MDT
  • Thu Jun 11, 2020: 10:30am MDT - 11:30am MDT
  • Thu Jun 18, 2020: 10:30am MDT - 11:30am MDT
  • Thu Jun 25, 2020: 10:30am MDT - 11:30am MDT
  • Thu Jul 2, 2020: 10:30am MDT - 11:30am MDT
  • Thu Jul 9, 2020: 10:30am MDT - 11:30am MDT

Category:

Exercise

Designed For:

Patients, Caregivers, Volunteers, Family

Access:

Registered

Register Now or Login