Wellspring Edmonton

Change location

Stone Carving

Have you ever thought it would be neat to try carving soapstone?! Join Soapstone Artist Pat Galbraith and Psychologist  Dr. Marilyn Hundleby for this new program.

Carving is a slow process – a slowing down the process, and as a result, it is a way to learn to be more ‘in the moment’.

One person who has participated in a carving class wrote that “being diagnosed with cancer has been difficult and a challenge, but carving soapstone allowed me to express my experience. I never thought I was artistic, but it has been an amazing process.”
No experience is necessary.

Please note, our programs are designed for adults only.

Registration or appointment required

Registration or Appointment Required: This program requires a commitment to attend all sessions.

Explore all Programs

Program Details

Upcoming Dates:

StoneCarving 2019 Sep-Dec

  • Tue Sep 17, 2019: 1:00pm MDT - 3:00pm MDT
  • Tue Sep 24, 2019: 1:00pm MDT - 3:00pm MDT
  • Tue Oct 8, 2019: 1:00pm MDT - 3:00pm MDT
  • Tue Oct 15, 2019: 1:00pm MDT - 3:00pm MDT
  • Tue Oct 22, 2019: 1:00pm MDT - 3:00pm MDT
  • Tue Oct 29, 2019: 1:00pm MDT - 3:00pm MDT
  • Tue Nov 5, 2019: 1:00pm MST - 3:00pm MST
  • Tue Nov 12, 2019: 1:00pm MST - 3:00pm MST
  • Tue Nov 19, 2019: 1:00pm MST - 3:00pm MST
  • Tue Nov 26, 2019: 1:00pm MST - 3:00pm MST
  • Tue Dec 3, 2019: 1:00pm MST - 3:00pm MST
  • Tue Dec 10, 2019: 1:00pm MST - 3:00pm MST

Category:

Expressive Arts

Designed For:

Patients, Caregivers, Bereaved, Family

Access:

Registered

Register Now or Login