Wellspring Edmonton

Change location

Stone Carving

Have you ever thought it would be neat to try carving soapstone?! Join Soapstone Artist Pat Galbraith and Psychologist  Dr. Marilyn Hundleby for this new program.

Carving is a slow process – a slowing down process, and as a result it is a way to learn to be more ‘in the moment’.

One person who has participated in a carving class wrote that “being diagnosed with cancer has been difficult and a challenge, but carving soapstone allowed me to express my experience. I never thought I was artistic, but it has been an amazing process.”
No experience is necessary.

Registration or appointment required

Registration or Appointment Required: This program requires a commitment to attend all sessions.

Explore all Programs

Program Details

Upcoming Dates:

StoneCarving 2019 Jan-Mar

  • Tue Jan 15, 2019: 1:00pm - 3:00pm
  • Tue Jan 22, 2019: 1:00pm - 3:00pm
  • Tue Feb 5, 2019: 1:00pm - 3:00pm
  • Tue Feb 12, 2019: 1:00pm - 3:00pm
  • Tue Feb 19, 2019: 1:00pm - 3:00pm
  • Tue Feb 26, 2019: 1:00pm - 3:00pm
  • Tue Mar 5, 2019: 1:00pm - 3:00pm
  • Tue Mar 12, 2019: 1:00pm - 3:00pm
  • Tue Mar 19, 2019: 1:00pm - 3:00pm
  • Tue Mar 26, 2019: 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Category:

Expressive Arts

Designed For:

Patients, Caregivers, Family

Access:

Registered

Become a Member / Login