Wellspring Edmonton

Change location

Online Programs

Well on the Web is an extension of the programs available in the Wellspring Centres across the country, enabling those who live far from a physical centres, or those not well enough to leave their homes, with access to Wellspring’s special brand of care and support.

Stone Carving

Have you ever thought it would be neat to try carving soapstone?! Join Soapstone Artist Pat Galbraith and Psychologist  Dr. Marilyn Hundleby for this new program.

Carving is a slow process – a slowing down the process, and as a result, it is a way to learn to be more ‘in the moment’.

One person who has participated in a carving class wrote that “being diagnosed with cancer has been difficult and a challenge, but carving soapstone allowed me to express my experience. I never thought I was artistic, but it has been an amazing process.”
No experience is necessary.

Please note, our programs are designed for adults only.

Registration or appointment required

Registration or Appointment Required: This program requires a commitment to attend all sessions.

Explore all Programs

Program Details

Upcoming Dates:

StoneCarving 2020 01-03

  • Tue Jan 14, 2020: 1:00pm MST - 3:00pm MST
  • Tue Jan 21, 2020: 1:00pm MST - 3:00pm MST
  • Tue Feb 4, 2020: 1:00pm MST - 3:00pm MST
  • Tue Feb 11, 2020: 1:00pm MST - 3:00pm MST
  • Tue Feb 18, 2020: 1:00pm MST - 3:00pm MST
  • Tue Feb 25, 2020: 1:00pm MST - 3:00pm MST
  • Tue Mar 3, 2020: 1:00pm MST - 3:00pm MST
  • Tue Mar 10, 2020: 1:00pm MDT - 3:00pm MDT
  • Tue Mar 17, 2020: 1:00pm MDT - 3:00pm MDT

StoneCarving 2020 04-06

  • Tue Apr 7, 2020: 1:00pm MDT - 3:00pm MDT
  • Tue Apr 14, 2020: 1:00pm MDT - 3:00pm MDT
  • Tue Apr 21, 2020: 1:00pm MDT - 3:00pm MDT
  • Tue Apr 28, 2020: 1:00pm MDT - 3:00pm MDT
  • Tue May 5, 2020: 1:00pm MDT - 3:00pm MDT
  • Tue May 12, 2020: 1:00pm MDT - 3:00pm MDT
  • Tue May 19, 2020: 1:00pm MDT - 3:00pm MDT
  • Tue May 26, 2020: 1:00pm MDT - 3:00pm MDT
  • Tue Jun 2, 2020: 1:00pm MDT - 3:00pm MDT
  • Tue Jun 9, 2020: 1:00pm MDT - 3:00pm MDT
  • Tue Jun 16, 2020: 1:00pm MDT - 3:00pm MDT

Category:

Expressive Arts

Designed For:

Patients, Caregivers, Bereaved, Family

Access:

Registered

Register Now or Login