Wellspring Stratford

Change location

Body-Mind Meditation

Meditation has been used for centuries as a means of achieving healthy thought management through the control of thoughts and emotions. Meditation practices can help reduce stress, improve one’s capacity to cope and to feel better both emotionally and physically. In this group program, participants will learn mindfulness meditation exercises, with each session providing a focus on a different type or aspect of meditation. Body-Mind Meditation is an introductory course, especially suited to members who are either new to meditation or those who cannot commit to multiple sessions with home practice.

To register, please phone 519.271.2232.

Registration or appointment required

Registration or Appointment Required: This program requires a commitment to attend all sessions.

Explore all Programs

Program Details

Upcoming Dates:

  • Mon Oct 21, 2019: 1:30pm - 2:30pm
  • Mon Oct 28, 2019: 1:30pm - 2:30pm
  • Mon Nov 4, 2019: 1:30pm - 2:30pm
  • Mon Nov 11, 2019: 1:30pm - 2:30pm
  • Mon Nov 18, 2019: 1:30pm - 2:30pm
  • Mon Nov 25, 2019: 1:30pm - 2:30pm
  • Mon Dec 2, 2019: 1:30pm - 2:30pm
  • Mon Dec 9, 2019: 1:30pm - 2:30pm
  • Mon Dec 16, 2019: 1:30pm - 2:30pm
  • Mon Dec 23, 2019: 1:30pm - 2:30pm

Category:

Coping Skills

Designed For:

Patients, Caregivers, Bereaved, Family

Access:

Registered

Register Now or Login