Wellspring Downtown Toronto

Change location

Returning to Work

Cancer patients often have special concerns when considering a return to the work after cancer.

Will I be able to do my job? What if I get sick again?
How can I stay well at work? Cancer has changed me. Do I want to do this job again?
How can my employer accommodate my needs?

Returning to Work is a 6-week educational and support program designed to help cancer patients achieve a successful and sustained return to work following an absence due to cancer. Under the leadership of a professional program leader, topics include readiness to work, need for accommodation by your employer, treatment side-effects that may impact job performance, and how to get ready for the return.

Returning to Work is available to cancer patients who are preparing to return to work and is offered online so that you can access it from the comfort and privacy of your home. You will need a PC or laptop, or tablet, with a camera and microphone. Registration is required.

Please note: We highly recommend you also participate in the online program, Understanding your Long Term Disability Benefits  This is a five part video series that you can view at your leisure.

Registration and home practice required

Registered Programs with Home Practice: A commitment to attend all session is required, as is a commitment to home practice.

Explore all Programs

Program Details

Upcoming Dates:

September - October

  • Wed Sep 11, 2019: 10:00am EDT - 11:30am EDT
  • Wed Sep 18, 2019: 10:00am EDT - 11:30am EDT
  • Wed Sep 25, 2019: 10:00am EDT - 11:30am EDT
  • Wed Oct 2, 2019: 10:00am EDT - 11:30am EDT
  • Wed Oct 9, 2019: 10:00am EDT - 11:30am EDT
  • Wed Oct 16, 2019: 10:00am EDT - 11:30am EDT

October 28 - Dec 2

  • Mon Oct 28, 2019: 10:00am EDT - 11:30am EDT
  • Mon Nov 4, 2019: 10:00am EST - 11:30am EST
  • Mon Nov 11, 2019: 10:00am EST - 11:30am EST
  • Mon Nov 18, 2019: 10:00am EST - 11:30am EST
  • Mon Nov 25, 2019: 10:00am EST - 11:30am EST
  • Mon Dec 2, 2019: 10:00am EST - 11:30am EST

Category:

Practical, Evening, Workplace

Designed For:

Patients

Access:

Registered

Register Now or Login