Wellspring London and Region

Change location

Yoga

Yoga (1)

The goal of the Yoga program is to help members enhance, and exercise control over, their physical and emotional well-being. Members are taught body awareness and breathing techniques and, through gentle stretching and movement exercises, can achieve enhanced physical strength, flexibility and range of motion. Yoga emphasizes the connection between mind and body so that emotional insight, and stress reduction, is also addressed. Wellspring uses only Yoga styles (primarily Hatha) that are gentle and adaptable to members’ health status and physical capabilities. The leader provides options for adapted exercises, when needed, and continually reinforces that members should perform exercises or poses only to the extent that they feel able.

To register, please phone 519.438.7379

“I contracted cancer 6 years ago while going through an extremely stressful time in my life. I once again find myself in a situation of extreme stress but I know that the relaxation I experience at yoga and positive connections I have made at Wellspring can help me.” – Anonymous

Registration or appointment required

Registration or Appointment Required: This program requires a commitment to attend all sessions.

Explore all Programs

Program Details

Upcoming Dates:

Thurs. AM Jan. 24-Mar. 14, 2019

  • Thu Jan 24, 2019: 10:00am - 11:00am
  • Thu Jan 31, 2019: 10:00am - 11:00am
  • Thu Feb 7, 2019: 10:00am - 11:00am
  • Thu Feb 14, 2019: 10:00am - 11:00am
  • Thu Feb 21, 2019: 10:00am - 11:00am
  • Thu Feb 28, 2019: 10:00am - 11:00am
  • Thu Mar 7, 2019: 10:00am - 11:00am
  • Thu Mar 14, 2019: 10:00am - 11:00am

Thurs. Eve. Jan. 3-Feb. 21, 2019

  • Thu Jan 3, 2019: 6:45pm - 7:45pm
  • Thu Jan 10, 2019: 6:45pm - 7:45pm
  • Thu Jan 17, 2019: 6:45pm - 7:45pm
  • Thu Jan 24, 2019: 6:45pm - 7:45pm
  • Thu Jan 31, 2019: 6:45pm - 7:45pm
  • Thu Feb 7, 2019: 6:45pm - 7:45pm
  • Thu Feb 14, 2019: 6:45pm - 7:45pm
  • Thu Feb 21, 2019: 6:45pm - 7:45pm

Tuesday, Jan. 29-Mar. 19, 2019

  • Tue Jan 29, 2019: 10:15am - 11:15am
  • Tue Feb 5, 2019: 10:15am - 11:15am
  • Tue Feb 12, 2019: 10:15am - 11:15am
  • Tue Feb 19, 2019: 10:15am - 11:15am
  • Tue Feb 26, 2019: 10:15am - 11:15am
  • Tue Mar 5, 2019: 10:15am - 11:15am
  • Tue Mar 12, 2019: 10:15am - 11:15am
  • Tue Mar 19, 2019: 10:15am - 11:15am

Category:

Coping Skills, Health Restoring

Designed For:

Patients, Caregivers, Bereaved, Family

Access:

Registered

Become a Member / Login