Team & Board

Team & Board

Our Team

Our team is made up of people who are passionate about serving our mission.


Senior Leadership Team

Christina sq

Christina Smith

Chief Executive Officer
Eva Thurlow.jpg

Eva Thurlow

Chief Operations Officer
Judi Perry.jpg

Judi Perry Brinkert

Chief Mission Officer
Suzanne Polyak.jpg

Suzanne Polyak

Chief Digital & Communications Officer
Christine M.jpg

Christine Mieczkowski

Director of Development

Amir Fatemi

Director, Information Technology
See the whole staff team

Susy Borges

Associate Director, Mission Delivery

Lauren McLeod

Senior Program Manager

Ilene Shiller

Senior Program Manager, Financial & Worksplace Programs

Shwetha Vijayan

Program Manager, Financial & Workplace Programs

Vinetha Yogeeswaran

Manager, Community & Online Programs

Melisa Luong

Program Manager, Physical & Functional

Mandy Toor

Centre Coordinator, Birmingham Gilgan House

Emma Francis

Centre Coordinator, Westerkirk House

Daphne Idiz

French Language Program Administrator

Jan Payne

Jason sq

Jason Taniguchi

Associate Director, Donor Relations & Administration

Katarzyna (Kat) Gal

Manager, Donor Relations

Gloria Ghabeli

Donations Processing & Program Data Coordinator
cropped favicon well.png

Hali M

Administrative Coordinator

Ivanka Hiltshuk

Specialist, Fundraising Events
Lilian sq

Lilian Lau

Senior Specialist, Art Design & Production

Jon Moore

Specialist, Digital Fundraising & Communications

Rosie Rattray

Senior Communications Specialist

Our Board

DArcy McDonald.jpg

D'Arcy McDonald (Chair)

Senior Vice President, Retail Deposits and Day to Day Banking, Scotiabank
cropped favicon well.png

Sibthain Akbar

Founder and Board Member, StenTech
Matt Barasch.jpg

Matt Barasch

Portfolio Manager & Investment Advisor, RBC Dominion Securities
John Bernhardt (2)

John Bernhardt

Senior Vice President & Chief Financial Officer, Ellis Don
Janet Boyle.jpg

Janet Boyle

Senior Vice President, Unsecured & Indirect Lending and Specialized Segments, RBC
cropped favicon well.png

Dr. Sharon Campbell

Research Associate Professor, (Retired) University of Waterloo
Paul Eldridge 2.jpg

Paul Eldridge

Partner, Fulcrum Capital
Elaine Gouldbourne.jpg

Elaine Goulbourne

Director, Peter Gilgan Centre for Women’s Cancers, Women’s College Hospital
Laura sq

Laura Isidean

Non-profit Board member & advisor
Anne Odette Kaye sm.jpg

Anne Odette Kaye

Family and Charitable Foundation Director
Stephanie Lamont.jpg

Stephanie Lamont

Partner, Assurance Services, Ernst & Young LLP
Dr Calvin Law.jpg

Dr. Calvin H.L. Law

MD., MPH., FRCSC, Chief, The Edmond Odette Cancer Centre, Regional Vice President, Toronto Central North, Ontario Health (Cancer Care Ontario), Professor of Surgery, University of Toronto
Max Mantha.jpg

Max Mantha

Senior Vice President, Eastern Canada, EllisDon
David Phillips.jpg

David Phillips

Chief Operating Officer and Deputy Registrar, Alcohol and Gaming Commission of Ontario
RUSAW cameron SOC

Cameron Rusaw

Partner, Davies, Ward, Phillips & Vineberg LLP
Paul Sharp.jpg

Paul Sharp

Senior Counsel, Bank of Montreal
Mags Shorey sm.jpg

Mags Shorey

Wellspring Volunteer
Cherry Rose Tan.jpg

Cherry Rose Tan

General Partner, Renew Venture Capital, Entrepreneur in Residence, Schulich School of Business
Donate Now

Why donate to Wellspring?

Your generosity opens doors and improves the lives of those living with cancer.

Wellspring Cancer Support charges no fees and receives no core government or hospital funding. Programs and operations are made possible only through the generosity of donors like you.

Subscribe for E-News Updates